iphone white

About LCS

Latino Community Services is Greater Hartford’s leading provider of HIV/AIDS programs. Programs are community-based and culturally competent. They adhere to the highest standards of evidenced-based practice while also recognizing the importance of a holistic approach to physical and emotional well-being. Services are provided throughout the Hartford Transitional Grant Area (TGA) which includes: Hartford, Middlesex and Tolland Counties.

HIV/AIDS+ Services

LCS provides people living with HIV/AIDS with the highest level of service so that they can improve or maintain their quality of life. Living with HIV/AIDS can make life very complicated: managing medications, getting to doctors’ appointments, finding emotional supports. LCS is there to help.

Community Services

LCS offers services that go beyond HIV/AIDS. For example, clients in need can obtain free food at the LCS food pantry. Others are eligible for job training and placement assistance.

Prevention Services

LCS offers a variety of HIV prevention services for people at-risk of infection. These programs target people who have high-risk sexual relationships and substance users/abusers.

Special Events

LCS joins with partner agencies and organizations to advance the fight against HIV/AIDS through popular special events, including Connecticut's annual AIDS walk and wellness fair.

Meet Our Staff

Madeline Rodriguez
Madeline RodriguezExecutive Director
Tawana Guadarrama
Tawana GuadarramaAssociate Director

Madeline Rodriguez
Executive Director

Madeline Rodriguez, a Hartford native, has been working in the Human Services field since 2005 and is seasoned in the non-profit sector at the City, State, and Federal levels. Ms. Rodriguez joined Latino Community Services in August 2011 as a Comprehensive Risk Reduction Counselor for HIV/AIDS and was appointed Executive Director in July 2017. In her role she comes with skills and knowledge of starting and leading multiple programs, expanding and strategically directing growth and vision, financial monitoring, and revenue-generating, while successfully maneuvering the delicate balance between dedication to the organization's mission and the need for bold entrepreneurial initiatives. 

Ms. Rodriguez holds a Bachelor of Science in Human Services. 


Tawana Guadarrama
Associate Director 

Tawana Guadarrama was named the Associate Director for Latino Community Services in April 2020. She joined LCS in March 2014 and since then, has laterally supervised all Ryan White A & B programs directly. In her position, she couples her stewardship with her skills to monitor, plan, and enhance program operations while working closely with the Executive Director and supporting new and rising opportunities to create impactful change in the community. 

She holds her Bachelors in Health Administration Management. 

Beasha Bartlette
Non-Medical Case Manager,
Medical Case Management
bbarlette@lcs-ct.org

Clifford Batson
Civic Engagement Specialist,
Get out the Vote/Get out the Census
cbatson@lcs-ct.org

Ivette Brown  
Peer Navigator, Psychosocial Support
ibrown@lcs-ct.org

Marilyn Estremera
Program Coordinator/Engagement Specialist, 

Early Intervention Services
mestremera@lcs-ct.org

Office Manager
Front Desk Reception
officemanager@lcs-ct.org

Juan Hernandez
Substance Abuse Case Manager,
Project KIKI
jhernandez@lcs-ct.org

Adaisa Jusino-Ramos
Program Coordinator, Project KIKI
ajramos@lcs-ct.org

Germaine Leggett
Outreach/Recovery Specialist,
Project KIKI
gleggett@lcs-ct.org

Hope Lumpkin
Substance Abuse Case Manager,
Project KIKI
hlumpkin@lcs-ct.org

Monica Martinez
Program Coordinator,
Medical Transportation
mmartinez@lcs-ct.org

Sorgalim Mendez-Rodriguez
Driver - Medical Transportation
smendez@lcs-ct.org

Sylvia Miller
Group Facilitator, Psychosocial Support
smiller@lcs-ct.org

Cheena Rivera
Group Facilitator, Psychosocial Support
crivera@lcs-ct.org

Yolanda Velez
Medical Case Manager,
Medical Case Management
yvelez@lcs-ct.org

 

LCS Supporters

Latino Community Services could not do its work without the support of funders,
partner agencies, and friends.

Hartford Psychological Services,LLC
For Goodness Sake
Foodshare
Kamora's Cultural Corner
Hartford Gay & Lesbian Health Collective, Inc. 
Planned Parenthood
Burgdorf Clinic
Brownstone Clinic
Community Health Services
Pharm Blue, LLC
Image
The Plainville Community Food Pantry, Inc. 
Advocacy Unlimited
The Open Hearth
Institute for Community Research
Greater Hartford Harm Reduction Coalition
Hands on Hartford
Central Health Education Center
Institute for Hispanic Families
Community Renewal Team